Structure & BOD

Board of Directors

SECFS Board of Directors



Southeast Child and Family Services is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of eight members, one representative for each of the eight Southeast First Nations:

Message from the Board of Directors

Hollow Water First Nation – Ian Bushie (Chair)
Bloodvein First Nation – Lisa Young (Vice-Chair)
Berens River First Nation – Carrie Swain (Secretary)
Brokenhead Ojibway Nation – Hazel Kent
Pauingassi First Nation – Edna Keeper
Little Grand Rapids First Nation – Verna Leveque
Poplar River First Nation – Clifford Bruce
Black River First Nation – Mabel Starr


Our Structure

In addition to the child protection, prevention, and family enhancement services, SECFS offers the following services and programs:

Alternate Care Department – Develops, licenses, and supports foster and kinship care homes for emergency, short and long-term care of SECFS children.

Child Abuse Unit – Receives referrals and investigates child abuse allegations for on-reserve. Off-reserve complaints are dealt with by local CFS agency, and complaints received in the city of Winnipeg are investigated by All Nations Coordinated Response Network (ANCR).

Age of Majority Unit – Provides comprehensive services to assist youth transition out of care.



To view better click on the link below and view or download the attached PDF.